Last updated 07/12/2021

Management Committee 2022

IMLA is run by five elected Directors and the Executive Director. From time to time additional members may be co-opted on to the Management Committee. Elections are held in October each year and all full IMLA members may make nominations for the post of Director. The Chair generally serves for a period of two years – the other Directors are elected annually. The result of the ballot is announced at the AGM in November and the new Committee takes office with effect from 1st January. Full details of the election process are set out in the Constitution.

IMLA Position Name Position Organisation
Chair Jeremy Duncombe Managing Director Accord Mortgages
Vice-Chair Kevin Purvey Director of Mortgage Distribution Coventry Building Society
Director Richard Beardshaw Head of Sales, Mortgage Intermediaries HSBC
Director Louisa Sedgwick Managing Director, Specialist Mortgages Hampshire Trust Bank
Director Tracy Simpson Head of Lending Cambridge Building Society
Co-opted Director Andrew Dean Head of Intermediary Support and New Build Nationwide
Co-opted Director Craig McKinlay New Business Director Kensington & New Street Brands
Co-opted Director Adrian Moloney Group Sales Director One Savings Bank
Co-opted Director Steve Seal Chief Executive Officer Bluestone Mortgages
Executive Director Kate Davies Executive Director IMLA